Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Firegirl

ebook
This poignant novel about a boy's friendship with a burn victim is perfect for fans of R. J. Palacio's Wonder


From the moment Jessica arrives, life is never quite the same for Tom and his seventh-grade classmates. They learn that Jessica has been in a fire and was badly burned, and will be attending St. Catherine's will receiving medical treatments. Despite her appearance and the fear she evokes in him and most of the class, Tom slowly develops a tentative friendship with Jessica that changes his life.


Expand title description text
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Awards:

Kindle Book

  • ISBN: 9780316148191
  • Release date: November 15, 2008

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780316148191
  • Release date: November 15, 2008

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9780316148191
  • File size: 305 KB
  • Release date: November 15, 2008

Loading
Loading

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

Levels

ATOS Level:4.1
Lexile® Measure:670
Interest Level:4-8(MG)
Text Difficulty:2-3

This poignant novel about a boy's friendship with a burn victim is perfect for fans of R. J. Palacio's Wonder


From the moment Jessica arrives, life is never quite the same for Tom and his seventh-grade classmates. They learn that Jessica has been in a fire and was badly burned, and will be attending St. Catherine's will receiving medical treatments. Despite her appearance and the fear she evokes in him and most of the class, Tom slowly develops a tentative friendship with Jessica that changes his life.


Expand title description text
Check Out What's Being Checked Out Right NowThe Ohio Digital Library is a program of the State Library of Ohio and is supported in whole or in part by federal Institute of Museum and Library Services funds, awarded to the State Library of Ohio.