Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Keep Moving

ebook
NATIONAL BESTSELLER

"A meditation on kindness and hope, and how to move forward through grief." —NPR

"A shining reminder to learn all we can from this moment, rebuilding ourselves in the darkness so that we may come out wiser, kinder, and stronger on the other side." —The Boston Globe

"Powerful essays on loss, endurance, and renewal."People

Cosmopolitan's "Best Nonfiction Books of 2020"
Marie Claire's "2020 Books You Should Pre-Order Now"
Parade's "25 Self-Help Books To Get Your 2020 Off On The Right Foot"
The Washington Post's "What to Read in 2020 Based on the Books You Loved in 2019"


For fans of Anne Lamott and Cleo Wade, a collection of quotes and essays on facing life's challenges with creativity, courage, and resilience.
When Maggie Smith, the award-winning author of the viral poem "Good Bones," started writing inspirational daily Twitter posts in the wake of her divorce, they unexpectedly caught fire. In this deeply moving book of quotes and essays, Maggie writes about new beginnings as opportunities for transformation. Like kintsugi, the Japanese art of mending broken ceramics with gold, Keep Moving celebrates the beauty and strength on the other side of loss. This is a book for anyone who has gone through a difficult time and is wondering: What comes next?

Expand title description text
Publisher: Atria/One Signal Publishers

Kindle Book

  • Release date: October 6, 2020

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781982132088
  • Release date: October 6, 2020

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781982132088
  • File size: 1939 KB
  • Release date: October 6, 2020

Loading
Loading

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

NATIONAL BESTSELLER

"A meditation on kindness and hope, and how to move forward through grief." —NPR

"A shining reminder to learn all we can from this moment, rebuilding ourselves in the darkness so that we may come out wiser, kinder, and stronger on the other side." —The Boston Globe

"Powerful essays on loss, endurance, and renewal."People

Cosmopolitan's "Best Nonfiction Books of 2020"
Marie Claire's "2020 Books You Should Pre-Order Now"
Parade's "25 Self-Help Books To Get Your 2020 Off On The Right Foot"
The Washington Post's "What to Read in 2020 Based on the Books You Loved in 2019"


For fans of Anne Lamott and Cleo Wade, a collection of quotes and essays on facing life's challenges with creativity, courage, and resilience.
When Maggie Smith, the award-winning author of the viral poem "Good Bones," started writing inspirational daily Twitter posts in the wake of her divorce, they unexpectedly caught fire. In this deeply moving book of quotes and essays, Maggie writes about new beginnings as opportunities for transformation. Like kintsugi, the Japanese art of mending broken ceramics with gold, Keep Moving celebrates the beauty and strength on the other side of loss. This is a book for anyone who has gone through a difficult time and is wondering: What comes next?

Expand title description text
Check Out What's Being Checked Out Right NowThe Ohio Digital Library is a program of the State Library of Ohio and is supported in whole or in part by federal Institute of Museum and Library Services funds, awarded to the State Library of Ohio.